“Whoops, I messed up” Pie

It looks like I might not do everything exactly the most perfect way at all times. While this is of course obvious, and normal, it still requires taking a big bite if “oh, whoops I messed up” pie and making thoughtful adjustments, or not. I could ignore what the people I love are saying, or just be too busy to hear. But that would not be honoring life saying “Hey sister, here is an opportunity for growth.

So I take in the feedback, I hear and I make room and intention to allow change. Turns out, when we listen, honor and adjust our unsuccessful and likely unconscious patterns we not only make more loving choices, it honors the truth in the those who share with us. Ultimately, it brings us closer to our authentic self and closer to those we love.

Leave a Reply

