It’s a new day, and I’m thankful

It’s amazing what a good cry will do for ya. I had a good one last night. In our family we call it making “tear soup” based on the children’s book. If you haven’t read it, I highly recommend it.

This morning I’m up early and ready for the treadmill after some spinach and eggs. I’ve got chicken enchiladas beginning to simmer in the crockpot for dinner after a hike. It’s a beautiful day filled with possibility.

I advocate a lot for getting rid of emotional baggage you might (unconsciously) be carrying around. Lately, I’ve been taking my own advice. Sitting with old memories and big feelings, and just giving them room to breathe. It’s amazing how quickly the feelings dissipate if you spend a little time with them instead of trying to avoid them.

Today, I feel like a new energy. I don’t feel drained by the gunk I was carrying around.

So now what? Well it’s off for a hike with my kiddos, a beautiful dinner to plan, grapes to eat from my garden and words of thankfulness to be said for the gift of a new day.

Best wishes to your new day. And remember… “Keep some room in your heart for the unimaginable.”

Leave a Reply

