Waking up where you are

Woke up from a little dream today. One I didn’t know I was still having. One based on a combination of visions from the past.

I let go of a long term relationship a little while ago and it turns out there are layers of letting go. I’ve peeled back quite a few and have now arrived at the “letting go of the plans that we envisioned” stage. I didn’t know I was still here. It turns out you have to make adjustments if aren’t going to move in and share your life with a partner.

So, I’m spending some time with that. I wouldn’t label it fun or filled with creative anticipation more blue and re-prioritizing. And that’s okay. It’s just part of the process.

Now that I am not focusing on our joined life vision, I’m taking a step back to look at my own vision. What do I want to be doing with my time, my energy, the precious moments in this life? Grad school? More work or less?More time with kiddos- yes!

It feels like I have been adrift after letting go of my anchor. He grounded me, effortlessly. Now it’s up to me to remember what grounding looks like for myself. Gardening, quiet space, walking, kids, candles, painting, cooking, friends, spirituality, writing. It’s all right here at my fingertips.

We all wake up right where we are. Some moments are sunny and filled with joy, others are cloudy and unsure. That’s okay. Remember as you navigate your journey: “You are the sky, everything else is just the weather.”

20130929-080424.jpg

Leave a Reply

