I will stand

I will stand,
for equality,
for justice,
for truth.

I will stand
for family,
for hope,
for love.

I will not stand
for drama,
for fear,
for betrayal.

I will not stand
for self loathing,
for violence,
for mistrust.

I will fight to the ends of the earth to protect the people I love.

I will give my full effort in the direction of my dreams.

I will strive to be fully loving to those in my world.

I will be a work in progress, continually growing,
always.

What do you stand for?

2 thoughts on “I will stand

  1. You are truly amazing – You stand as such a strong Cedar in the midst of what life brings to challenge. You are dearly, dearly loved, and precious beyond words! Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

