Kiss me awake

Morning,
kiss me awake.

With your raindrops on my windowpane,
your soft pink hues coloring the sky.

Kiss me awake with the sound of giggling children,
the smell of cooking toast.

Kiss me awake with the soft whisper of my love’s “good morning, I love you”.

Kiss me awake with the brisk morning air and awareness that this is a new day.

Kiss me awake with coffee, morning snuggles and bubbly oatmeal.

Kiss me awake with gratitude for all these gifts.

Kiss me awake with love.
Always,
with love.

20131214-074913.jpg

Leave a Reply

