Autumn blessings

images (13)The sun is shining

on the red-gold leaves of the maple tree

this morning.

I watch as a leaf slowly drifts to the ground.

Nature’s beauty in flight.

The air is little crisp this morning,

I wrap my sweater a little more snug around my shoulders.

The teapot whistles good morning.

Just me,

and

this tree.

I can feel the season’s change in my bones.

From the arid hot of summer,

to the cool breeze and

fireplace warmth

of fall.

I welcome the season changing,

a time of family,

warmth

and

gratitude.

 

 

Leave a Reply

