Change of directions

I’ve been driving the same road for a few years now. It’s been a pretty nice road, beautiful scenery in certain areas, a little bumpy in others. I realized recently that while this is a nice road, it isn’t actually going anywhere. It’s become a habit to keep going on down this same road for me. It’s comfortable although not super effective in getting anywhere.

The other day I decided to get off this road. It wasn’t the way I thought I would change directions. But as I was driving along, I saw a clear sign that made me realize this was not the right road for me anymore.

With my turn signal on, I turn in the right direction. I don’t know where exactly I’m going but I am glad to be going somewhere. I see the “work in progress” sign as I drive along. That’s ok, I’m not in any hurry. This road will have beautiful vistas too at some point. And I will know my destination when I see it.

Until then, it’s all about relaxing and enjoying the journey. May your journey take you in directions of joy beyond your wildest imagination.

One thought on “Change of directions

Leave a Reply

