Give yourself some credit

You know what? Sometimes I think I/we don’t give ourselves enough credit. There is so much to do, so many interesting/exciting things happening sometimes we can just want to do them all at once! We can get so busy that we don’t stop to appreciate and acknowledge our own awesomeness.

Today I’m stopping to take a look at the last season and appreciate how much has happened!

In the last 5 months I have:

Ended a relationship.

Moved to a new sweet house with my kids.

Supported kids starting middle school, 4th grade and 2nd grade.

Organized a fundraiser that raised $475,000.

Moved my office.

Recruited 8 new board members.

Hosted birthday parties for my 12 and 10 year olds.

Written a bunch of blog posts.

Hosted Thanksgiving at my house.

Decorated my house for Halloween and Thanksgiving and now Christmas.

Knitted a hat.

And even managed to take some Zumba classes and long walks.

Holy cow!

If you asked me yesterday what I’ve been up to lately, I would have said not much really, just the usual.

It’s interesting to step back and take a look at how we observe ourselves. How about a little kindness, to ourselves?

What have you been up too? Give yourself some credit and kindness, you deserve it.

IMG_0602.JPG

Leave a Reply

