A gorgeous day 

 Today was a marvelous day. Bright visions for work and good people to be working with. 

Dresses in my size and color and the store. 

Chocolate dipped fruit at the coffee shop.

It’s been a while since I have written, life has been full. I got a promotion and I still can’t believe that I get paid to do wonderful meaningful work that I love. 

My kids are wonderful. My daughter is bright and delightful. She has her moments of being 12 and testing mom but it’s with a delightful flare that makes me smile.

My two monkey boys are playing baseball and chess, and rocking it.

Tonight I sat with a friend who is very special to me. Writing and talking and enjoying a delightful dinner of gluten free Panini’s and kale. If you haven’t been to Obsidian in downtown Olympia, go. It’s delightful. Such a lovely way to wrap up an incredibly gorgeous day. 

Leave a Reply

