Morning reflection

I live a beautiful and abundant life. I have wonderful kids, a job I love, caring friends… And someday, I would like to share it with someone. I would like to wake up in the arms of someone who is my biggest fan, who believes in me and reminds me when I forget.

Someday, I want to make travel plans to places with no wi-fi, where we can get lost in the beauty of the ocean and the warmth of the sun.

This morning as I listen to the rain against my window, I feel cozy and warm. No sweetheart lies next to me but I know that someday soon he will. And so I start the teapot and enjoy the aroma of strong rich coffee as it fills the air. I turn on Billy Holiday, and curl up on the couch to watch the rain.

I will go grocery shopping in a bit, and watch a movie with the kids later but right now, I just sit and enjoy this moment. Grateful for quiet, warmth, music and balance.

Leave a Reply

