Finding her way to joy 

  I started this blog a few years ago, as a way of healing from a challenging divorce. I have written poetry about lost love, grief and single parenting. I have poured out my heart out and utilized writing as a vehicle for expressing my feelings and working through them. I’ve posted blogs that helped me release pain and others as I discovero who I am now. I’ve posted in hopes that someone out there in a similar boat would find inspiration, help and healing by reading this and knowing that someone else is finding her way. 

So many incredible things have happened over the years, a few of those I have written about but mostly I have written when I need to work through something, not when things are going well. I think it’s about time to change that. It’s time to write about the joys in my life not just the sorrows or frustrations. It’s time to focus on all of the abundance in my life with tremendous gratitude for where I find myself today. 

No doubt I will still write as therapy to work through challenges, but look for more positivity, joy, and wonder – there is so much to be thankful for. 

I thank God, Buddha, or whatever spirit you believe in for leading me to discover writing. I never knew I enjoyed writing, until I just started one day and it just…flowed. I look back on some of the pieces I have written and feel surprised and delighted at how they have turned out. They say when you are doing something you love, you loose track of time – painting is like that for me and now, writing.

So, following my love of writing – off we go! Thank you for joining me on this journey.

2 thoughts on “Finding her way to joy 

Leave a Reply

