Gratitude- Day 8 – Prayer 

  Yesterday was a pretty unsual day.

I took my son to the doctor and it turns out he has a concussion from a collision on the trampoline at his friend’s house. Thankfully he is ok but has had a headache for three days and the doc saids he needs to take it easy for 2 weeks.

I dropped off my boys at Grampa’s house on the way to a fundraiser. As I was driving down the road, a deer ran out in front of me. I slammed on the brakes but the deer still hit the side of the car. I watched it run away and I turned around to see if it was ok and it was, thank goodness. But my car on the other hand is a mess. My right headlight broken, and there are dents in the car. Geez, both of us could have been in much worse shape. 

I don’t know what the lesson of yesterday is yet. Maybe how life is so precious and we should make sure to tell our loved ones how much we love them.

Maybe that what we can count on is this moment, so we should embrace this moment fully.

Thankfully I wasn’t multi-tasking while driving but sometimes I do, yeah – time to stop doing that. 

Definitely one lesson is to be thankful for prayers. My mom says them everyday. I say them when I remember. I will say them more now. 

I am thankful for the prayer of others that surround me. I am thankful for the prayers I say to surround loved ones. I am thankful that when I don’t know the answer, prayer is always available.

As you enter this day, may prayers for health, prosperity, love and joy fill your heart and your day.

Leave a Reply

