Gratitude – Day 13 – Health and well being

imageThe rain pours down outside as my ginger tea steams and the fireplace radiates warmth.

My kids are everywhere today, cared for by the village I love so dearly, as I nurse a cold and have a little quiet time.

Today the world aches as we see the news reports from our global neighbors in France. Yesterday’s terrorist attack is unbearable and I have been struggling to find the words to express my feelings about France and the world’s strife in general. 

As usual, Dr. King says it beautifully.

image

Today I am grateful for health and well being for my family and the world. I am grateful to be well and be a vessel of God’s love on this earth. I am grateful for all of the helpers in Paris, Beirut, and Baghdad who are surrounding those hurt with care, compassion and healing. 

May you and the people you love feel healthy and whole today.  May you be well. 

Leave a Reply

