Gratitude – Day 17 – My Youngest Son 

 

Today I am grateful for my youngest son. My baby boy, who is not such a baby anymore. 

This young man is so amazing. He is caring, kind, funny, althletic, intelligent and an excellent collector of rocks, pine cones, and gems. He has always had a huge heart for faith. 

The other day, just for fun, the decided to create awards for everyone in class. The awards where things like – most positive, most likely to always have a smile, most likely to block a shot in the NBA. Where does he come up with these?! He observes the word and easily can find kindness in it, I love that about him. 

All of my children have changed my life in some way, this one is teaching me many things but the biggest ones are about faith and courage. He reminded me that no matter what, God is my strength – that is actually what his name means. His kindness inspires me everyday. 

Today I am grateful for this kind young man who opens hearts and certainly opens mine. Today I am grateful for my youngest son, my baby boy who is growing up to be a very incredible young man.

Leave a Reply

