Gratitude – Day 24- Soup Sisters

 For as long as I can remember, I have surrounded myself with wise women. I’ve organized women’s circles, babysitting co-ops, knitting circles, cooking gatherings, camping trips and spirit circles.

For me there is strength when women get together. We share ideas, recipes and memories together. 

A few months ago I read an article about a group of women who had been gathering together for years and doing good things from the community. 

I decided to start a group called Soup Sisters. We have gathered several times now, at different houses, all with soup. We talk about world affairs, our lives and donate whatever we can to the small miracles fun. I adore these women. They are bright, intelligent, funny and inspiring. 

Tonight I am thankful for the sisterhood of women I am blessed to call friends. May you each feel the warmth of friendship in your lives. 

Leave a Reply

