Gratitude – Day 26 – Thanksgiving 

   It’s Thanksgiving today, one of my favorite holidays of the year. Friends and family will join us around the table this afternoon to give thanks for the bounty Mother Earth provides, and for each other. 

This year, I decided to blog daily about gratitude. We truly have so much to me grateful for that it hasn’t been hard to find a subject everyday. 

Some might look at my life as less than because I’m a single mom, but to me we live a truly abundant life. We have each other, our little family of four. We are loved and supported by the most loving Grandparents and friends in the world. We have traditions, family meetings, movie nights, walks in the woods, and a life rich with laughter. 

I am fortunate to have a tremendous job that I love. I work with bright, engaged people who put their heart into supporting students daily.

Even though I am single, I have experienced great love. I know what it feels like and I know that when the time is right, I will meet a partner to share this life with. 

I am surrounded by dear friends who inspire me. They remind me of who I am and the gifts I have to bring when I forget. 

If riches were measured in love, I would feel like a millionaire.

As you sit around the Thanksgiving table today, may you feel loved, and grateful for the abundance in your life. Wishing you a very Happy Thanksgiving.   

Leave a Reply

