Gratitude – Day 27-  My Mom 

 

My mom is the kindest human being I have ever met in my life. I am so grateful to be her daughter and grow up watching loving kindness in action. 

She radiates love and caring everywhere she goes. She brings thoughtful things over to our house like harp music and recipe books. She buys socks when the boys are disintegrating. 

It’s my mom’s 70th birthday today. For her birthday she would like us all to be together and share a prayer for the world. 

I talk to my mom almost every morning on the way to work. We run through the schedule of which kid is where and what needs to happen. She listens to me problem solve and work through challenges, providing coaching and a big helping of love. 

When I think about my wish for her on this birthday, it would be that her world would reflect back to her how loving and remarkable she is. Rainbows would sparkle in the sky, the sun would radiate warmth, flowers would open delighting in her presence, birds would sign a song honoring the beauty of who she is.

Today, I am grateful for my mom. For who she is, her walk of loving kindess and her tremendously beautiful spirit. Happy Birthday Mom, I am so grateful for you, and I wish you a joyful joyful day and 70th year!

Leave a Reply

