Birthday weekend

The word grateful does not begin to express my feelings for this sweet weekend. It started Friday. I told the kids I would like two things for my birthday, a clean house and a song. When I came home from work, I walked in the door and the house was spotless. I walked around in shock and awe. Not only was it clean, but there were 5 bouquets of flowers scattered around the house. Our amazing babysitter had come earlier in the day to clean, then the kids pitched in. She also made a cake with my favorite colors. Amazing.  

Saturday started off by sleeping in until 8:30! Followed by my daughter winning her last volleyball game of the season.

Next, I treated myself to an hour and a half massage. I was such a noodle by the end, that I went home and slept for two hours. 

The evening held dinner and drinks with some of the beautiful women in my life. These women inspire me, build me up and fill my life with sister love. Thanks ladies!

Sunday was my actual birthday and it started with big kid hugs and my mom coming over to make breakfast. 

 
For my birthday, my mom gave me the gift of meeting with an astrologer. It was fascinating and explained a number of things in my life. Thanks Mom! 

The rest of the day was baseball, talking with friends, and the dinner with my Dad. We even made some origami cranes that my dad is going to turn into a mobile. Thanks Dad! 

 
I mean seriously, this weekend has been heaven. I am so grateful for the amazing friends and family in life. 

Here’s to a beautiful year!   

2 thoughts on “Birthday weekend

Leave a Reply

