Gratitude, Healing, Honesty, Learning, Loss, Love, Mindfulness, Poetry, Relationships

I think of you sometimes…

I think of you sometimes when I wake up in a space of poetry and reverence for life. 

I wonder for a minute if life is treating you well and I know it is. If ever I have met a survivor and thriver, it’s you. 

The birds are singing a sweet, gentle song outside my window this morning. I bet you can hear it today.

Today is brilliant, sunny and full of life. It’s bold and passionate just like you. 

I think of you sometimes, when the day reminds me that dispite our differences, the world is a better place because you’re in it. 

Wherever you are out there, I wish you wellness and that feeling of joy that bubbles up from the inside and then overflows as laughter. 

That’s how I imagine you when I think of you sometimes. 

Leave a comment