What to write about now.

When I started this blog 10 years ago, it was out of a deep need to get express what I was going through. As a single mom of three young kids, this blog was a friend and lifesaver. Even though I didn’t have a partner, I had a place to share my joys and sorrows, and someone out there to listen.

A few years into singlemamaing, I met a guy and we had a great love. He swept me off my feet with poetry and his passion for changing the world. For six years, we had an on again, off again relationship that made both of us nuts but we just couldn’t give up because there was such a connection. I have written about the ups and downs of that too, trying to make sense of it all.

I’ve written a lot of poetry here too. Sometimes about my love of the morning, or my kids, other times poetry about love and loss.

Last year, I wrote a gratitude post for every day in November. It turns out I had A LOT to be thankful for. That exercise was very enjoyable and I realized I could have done a gratitude blog for a year!

This blog has grown and evolved over time with me, like a good friend. It’s funny really, I never knew that I loved writing until my (now) ex suggested I try it. He is a writer and we had a lot of fun writing things back and forth on with each other. I guess you could say he was kinda my inspiration for writing. Now that we are not together, I don’t have the same muse that I used to. That has taken some time getting used too.

So now I find myself asking, “What do I write about now?”

Here is what I know:

I want this blog to be an inspiration to others who are walking this pathway called life.

I want to share what’s in my heart in a way that helps me learn new things and that moves me, while connecting with others.

I want to explore concepts, excitement, discomfort, joy, love, learning and hope through words.

Thanks for joining me as I find new words, new muses and ultimately explore what makes life sparkle. Pour yourself a warm cup of tea and let’s explore together.

 

Leave a Reply

