Movin on up 

You know as adults there are a lot of things we deal with. We have bills to pay, kids to raise, jobs to work and partners to communicate with. 

I deal with these things everyday just like you all. And it’s not always easy, but still I deal.

Here’s what I don’t deal with very well, sticking your head in the sand and hoping it all gets better. I’m a doer, a passionate lover of life and anything else is frankly lame. Let’s say you work somewhere and you hate it, you talk about it with everyone and complain but you don’t every do anything about it. Then the problem is not the job, it is your inaction about your unhappiness. 

Or let’s say you are a pot smoker. On Saturday you have nothing to do so you just smoke and watch TV all day long. You have a list of projects before you host that house warming party but you never quite get them done. The problem is not that there are so many projects, it’s that you are wasting your life energy by literally smoking it away.  And by doing so you are saying smoking is my priority, not completing projects and gathering with good friends. 

I don’t get it. I understand that people choose to live life that way, but I never will. 

I want to live a full, rich, messy, life. I want deep laugh lines when I’m 80, good girlfriends who have shared fun adventures with me, and kids who have watched me live and love with an open heart. 

Yesterday was tough. I was tired and yet, the day was not without its glories. I walked out of my office to see this…   

Around every corner there is the possibility of blessing, we just have to remember to look up.

As I awoke today, I was grateful for the reminder that each day is a new day, a new opportunity to pour love into the world. Today I will continue to get movin’, radiate love, and keep movin’ on up. 

Have a beautiful day! 

Leave a Reply

