This moment 

This, 

right here, 

is one of my favorite moments of the day. 

The dishes are washed. 

The kids all tucked in, 

secret handshakes and all. 

I pull out the fuzziest socks and hoodie I can find, 

and finally… 

Sit down. 

Today was full of operational goals, retreat agendas, capital campsigns and scholarships.

Of conference calls and midday dentist appointments for three kids. 

Of crockpot meals, mini tuxedos and holiday concerts. 

It was abundant. 

Reflecting on this day, 

I notice many moments of joy, courage and love. 

As I put on my fuzzy socks, 

I breathe deeply in gratitude, 

for this day, 

for the love I felt sprinkled throughout it,

and this, 

this moment. 

One thought on “This moment 

  1. Hi Honey,

    Whew……..what a full and beautiful and demanding day! I tried to leave a comment on your blog but I don’t think it took. Here it is: You are one of the most beautiful “sprinkles of love” I know!! How beautifully your light and truth shine!

    Loving you, Mom

Leave a Reply

