So much to be grateful for…

The twinkle in my son’s eye, 

the “good morning, I love you” text,

the perfect shade of purple for my finger nails, 

the granola and blueberries in my mason jar, 

as I sit by the water’s edge. 

The unexpected 2 mile walk with no rain. 

The work day with on time and productive meetings.

The sweet visit with my mama, and the warmth of her hand holding mine. 

The flower and card on the table from a friend. 

The hard working small engineers who folded AND put away their laundry.

The bedtime kisses and tuck in snuggles. 

The honest and loving late night call from my love. 

In this day… 

there is so much to be grateful for…

Leave a Reply

